Glossary Home

DAPTTF Glossary

Printmaking Techniques

DAPTTF Committee

Glossary References

BermanGraphics Home

DAPTTF Committee

Digital Art Practices & Terminology Task Force (DAPTTF) is a group of dedicated professionals who include not only digital artists and printmakers but also gallery and museum professionals, art educators, consultants, and other members of the digital art industry. They are, in alphabetical order...

Larry Berman
Russellton, PA
Photographer, artist
Founder/moderator, Art Show Photo discussion group
larry@bermanart.com /

Mike Booth
Pinos Genil, Granda, SPAIN
Journalist, publicist
Founder/editor/publisher, World Printmakers
mike@worldprintmakers.com / www.worldprintmakers.com

Steve Boulter
Digital printmaker, consultant

Teri Brudnak
Capistrano Beach, CA
Digital artist, teacher

George Fifield
Lincoln, MA
Director, Boston CyberArts Festival
Adjunct curator of media arts, DeCordova Museum and Sculpture Park george@bostoncyberarts.org / www.bostoncyberarts.org

Mark Gottsegen
Climax, NC
Assoc. Professor of Art, Univ. of North Carolina Greensboro
Chair, ASTM D01.57 Committee
mdgottsegen@earthlink.net / www.uncg.edu/art

Ileana Frómeta Grillo
Laguna Beach, CA
Digital artist
ileana@ileanaspage.com / www.ileanaspage.com

JD Jarvis
Las Cruces, NM
Digital artist, printmaker, educator, writer/commentator
Dunking Bird Productions
jjarvis@nmsu.edu / www.dunkingbirdproductions.com

Harald Johnson
Charlottesville, VA
Founder, Digital-FineArt discussion group;
Author, "Mastering Digital Printing" book series
johnson.harald@gmail.com / www.phoozl.com
johnson.harald@gmail.com / www.phoozl.com

Mary Ann Kearns
North Chelmsford, MA
Director/curator, 911 Gallery
artgal@911gallery.org / www.911gallery.org

Dorothy Simpson Krause
Marshfield Hills, MA
Artist; Founding member, Digital Atelier; Co-author "Digital Art Studio"
Professor Emeritus, Massachusetts College of Art
dotkrause@dotkrause.com / www.dotkrause.com

John Shaw
Centreville, VA
Industry Consultant, writer
Editor/publisher, PrintHead.net
Co-chair, Digital Art Practices & Terminology Task Force
john@printhead.net / www.printhead.net

Mel Strawn
Salida, CO
Digital artist, educator
Professor Emeritus, Univ. of Denver
mels@chaffee.net / www.911gallery.org/mels/mels.htm

Ray Work
Hockessin, DE
Research Chemist, Inkjet Consultant
President, Work Associates consultancy
ray@workassoc.com / www.workassoc.com

Diana York
Leesport, PA
Printmaker, paper and coatings developer/marketer
Principal, Hawk Mountain Papers
diana@hawkmtnartpapers.com / www.hawkmtnartpapers.com

Co-Chairs: The two Co-Chairs of the group are:
Harald Johnson and John S. Shaw.

Original Contributors: Two additional individuals were a part of the DAPTTF effort at the beginning, and they helped get the group off the ground. They are: C.J. Pressma and Carol Pentleton

^ back to top

BermanGraphics Home | DAPTTF Glossary | Printmaking Techniques | DAPTTF Committee | Glossary References

2005 Digital Art Practices & Terminology Task Force (DAPTTF)